01 Fathers And Sons
02 Hurricane Lamp
03 Into The Sky
04 Up In Flames
05 Komodo Dragons [listen]
06 Address Book
07 Gertrude
08 Skyline
09 Jellypop Perky Jean
10 Fathers And Sons (Luxuriamusic Remix)
11 Up In Flames (Ursula 1000 Remix)
12 Into The Sky (San Serac Remix)
13 Komodo Dragons (Lumen Remix)

Misty Roses is the trans-Atlantic duo of London-based DJ/multi-instrumentalist Jonny Perl and New York songwriter and chanteuse Robert Conroy.

It all started in 2002 in New York City, when the two were brought together by their shared obsessions with the stranger, more evocative aspects of the popular non-rock music of the fifties, sixties and seventies: exotica, bossa nova, chansons, film scores and the work of middle of the road mavericks like Dusty Springfield, Burt Bacharach, Scott Walker, Serge Gainsbourg, Ennio Morricone, Astrud Giberto, and Piero Umiliani. But Misty Roses is hardly a pastiche of preexisting sounds. The duo complements their blend of lush arrangements, sweeping strings and passionate vocals with elements drawn from thirty years of avant-rock: psychedelica, glam, dub, disco, post-punk, shoegazing and trip-hop. The end result is by turns powerful, poignant, sexy and darkly cinematic—tales of love, lust, grief and joy that form a potent soundtrack to life in post 9/11 New York City.

"Komodo Dragons" was produced, engineered and mixed by Stephen Wright, one-time member of The Passions and The Mute Drivers, and sound engineer for the likes of Wire, The Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Liars, The Creatures and Suicide. Acting as executive producer for the CD (and lending her lovely vocals to the proceedings) is Wright's musical collaborator Barbara Gogan, also once of The Passions. The album also includes exclusive remixes by Ursula 1000, Lumen, LuxuriaMusic and labelmate San Serac.